The Lunatics are Running the Asylum

Format issue: The underlined text isn’t just underlined, those are hyperlinks to examples of the metaphor being made in that line. So it’s not just metaphorical to think about remembering off the top of your head some related event or phenomena. Not everyone is so well informed and not everyone will have seen or been exposed to the same materials.

I think the reason people didn’t notice is the format I use for the website. Hyperlinked text and underlined text are indistinguishable. When writing or editing: hyperlinks are blue and when published there is no color differential to distinguish. I simply forgot, that’s my mistake so I don’t blame anyone if they didn’t notice all the information I provided.

“Absurdity of the Current Year”

By the light of a new era,
Two persons of indiscriminate nature
Debate a fish riding a bicycle,
while tweeting Heforshe.
A discussion stifled by limited status,
Disregarded by two pedophile worshippers,
sharpening their knives, timing their bombs
and Chanting death to the westerner.
Welcome to our age,
where we embrace the diversity of the gulag
And find ever redundant ways to express our individuality,
Within the collective group think.
Parroting the preordained script of permissible speech,
Claiming the dehumanization of a race isn’t racist,
Stipulating some animals are more equal than others.
Pity be upon us, George Orwell,
for we failed to heed your warning.
Upon the great alter of ideology,
There, does liberty, go to die.

15699615-b833-4859-99f5-8f3e1a26ddba_560_420

So, for each metaphor you see underlined: that underlined text is actually a hyperlink which will take you to a news article or youtube video of an interview or some such material directly related to the metaphor. So it’s not just some abstraction of current events: I also provide you with a real life concrete example.

Unlike so many mock jam poetry sessions by SJWs where they have a litany of quasi supposedly plausible babble talking about events which never occurred. Their excuse is “well, it didn’t happen to me, and I provided no examples for any of this actually happening but… we know this is what happens even if I can’t provide even a single example.” They’re basically making bad poetry about movies and TV show episodes, without any real, genuine, actual examples of their narrative happening in real life. Treating fiction as a truism.

I, on the other hand, deal with factual events and reality: not ideologically created narratives and certainly not ideologically driven narratives spread by popularized propagandic fiction.

One of my favorite youtubers who’s musically inclined: makes good sport of the SJWs who manufacture these non-real-events presented as real event slam poetry mockeries. I’ll provide a few good examples in order to fully exclaim the difference between my above poem: which provides real live examples for each metaphor, as compared to these vapid vacuous propagandists.

Watch them or don’t, entirely your choice, enjoy at your leisure.


Example A.

Example B.

Example C.

Published by

Observing Libertarian

I am a Humanist small L libertarian Deontological Minarchist. In that order - As a result of this philosophy: I cannot in good conscience condone the actions of any group, movement or organization which seeks to oppress another individuals human rights. By education I have an Associates of Occupational Studies in Gunsmithing, and am qualified to testify in Open Court on the State's behalf as a Firearms expert. I am also an NRA Certified Firearm Instructor. I am currently in the Process of writing two books on Philosophy

Leave a comment